Preparing Students for the 21st Century with Engaging, Challenging, and Innovative Instruction

About Us | Contact Us


  • About Us
  • Public Notices

About Us

Carbon County School District No. 2 was created in 1972 through the consolidation of school districts in the eastern half of Carbon County, Wyoming.

The District encompasses 4,000 square miles in southeastern Wyoming with the eastern border less than 100 miles from Cheyenne and the southern border beginning at the Colorado / Wyoming state line. Interstate 80 and the Union Pacific railroad bisects the District.

Schools are located in the communities of Elk Mountain, Encampment, Hanna, Saratoga and Medicine Bow. The District Administration Central Office is located in Saratoga, which is the largest of the five communities.

Central Office Public Hours

Monday - Thursday 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday 8:00 AM - Noon

WY-TOPP (Wyoming Test of Proficiency and Progress) Information

Click here for more information regarding the new Wyoming State test.

Kindergarten Readiness Workshop

Kindergarten Readiness Workshop - Oct. 30 at 3PM at Saratoga Elementary

Disclosure of Information from Education Records to Parents of Students Attending Postsecondary Institutions

Click here for information regarding the Family Educational Rights and Privacy Act (FERPA).

Kid Care Children's Health Insurance Program

The Children's Health Insurance Program (CHIP) provides afforable health coverage for eligible Wyoming children and teens. Click here for more information.

Central Office Public Hours

Monday - Thursday 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday 8:00 AM - Noon